Tuesday, July 29th, 2014
Banner

Stainless Steel

Wednesday | 18 June, 2014 | 8:09 am

The Magic of Mesh

Firm’s metal mesh systems fuse function with beauty

Wednesday | 04 June, 2014 | 1:05 pm

International intrigue

A veteran trade attorney tangles with alleged dumping of foreign electrical steel, a proposed trade agreement, conflict minerals and currency manipulation on the Hill

Friday | 11 October, 2013 | 11:58 am

Slim piece of time

Chicago company creates minimalist watch from 1 mm thick stainless band

Thursday | 25 July, 2013 | 9:16 am

Global operations, local service

ThyssenKrupp Steel Services and Ken-Mac Metals focus on targeted expansion

Friday | 31 May, 2013 | 8:52 am

Shiny and new

Service center aims to make over stainless steel’s look

Monday | 08 April, 2013 | 1:03 pm

Encoded elegance

Willbanks Metals expands its plasma cutting business

Thursday | 28 February, 2013 | 4:26 pm

100 years of stainless

 Reflecting on the metal’s lustrous past sheds light on things to come

Monday | 14 January, 2013 | 11:07 am

An elegant twist

In Wilkes-Barre, Pa., Hurricane Sandy cut an early ‘ribbon’ on stainless steel sculpture

Thursday | 27 December, 2012 | 12:03 pm

Unscathed steel

The recession won’t halt one service center’s desire for growth

Tuesday | 09 October, 2012 | 8:50 am

Beyond the trail

American-made bikes propel one small business forward, providing an innovative and ultra-light option for riders

Monday | 01 October, 2012 | 2:42 pm

Curtailing condensation

Big fans reduce material loss, increase workers’ comfort

Monday | 27 August, 2012 | 9:04 am

A century of stainless

In Beijing, the ISSF marks 100 years of stainless steel’s first production

Monday | 27 August, 2012 | 8:50 am

Sterilized steel

Scientists work toward a long-lasting antibacterial stainless steel coating

Wednesday | 18 July, 2012 | 11:57 am

Striking a balance

Making discretion paramount, a distributor creates a wide-reaching resource

Friday | 20 April, 2012 | 2:05 pm

Nuclear design

Outokumpu supplies quarto plate for a fusion nuclear research project

Friday | 02 March, 2012 | 2:18 pm

Turn up the volume

Distributor sources specialty stainless steels for aerospace, oil field components

Friday | 10 February, 2012 | 1:26 pm

Sustainable steel

New school gets metal skin

Monday | 06 February, 2012 | 3:14 pm

Stainless skyline

Stainless steel brings aesthetic appeal, low maintenance and long life to structural projects

Friday | 13 January, 2012 | 3:58 pm

Modern appeal

Stainless steel furniture line helps company grow out of recession

Friday | 13 January, 2012 | 3:50 pm

Industrial art

A metal artist helps beautify an industrial building

Start
Prev
1

Midwest-MM-home-ad-5

Current Issue

MM-Cover-7-14-current-issue

July 2014

ON THE COVER: 
Iron ore strategies
Steelmakers look to secure supply and lower costs.

MM-Digital-button-current1

Subscribe:
PRINT MAGAZINE - DIGITAL EDITION - eNEWSLETTERS

Advertisement

White Papers

More White Papers >

Modern Metals on Twitter

Banner

TrendPublishing

MM-0714-brandingcovers